Socks…

I finished a pair of socks the other night. (Will wonders never cease?

!?!)

They are a lovely mix of browns and tans. Almost like a decadent caramel mocha way-too-many-calorie-laden drink from Starbucks. I’m not in love with the finished product, but it’s 100% due to my shortcomings in the sock-making department. Things I need to remember for next time:

  • Top down sucks. Toe-up, all the way.
  • Too-big is better than too-small.
  • Two at a time knitting is fiddly. But it helps me avoid the dreaded One Sock Syndrome.
  • Measure twice, knit once. Or rather, knit a sock that will fit an adult.

I loved the yarn I used. A self striping yarn from Twill, my new favorite store!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 27,121 hits
