Pretty up your Facebook Timeline

I am a digital scrapbooker.  I have lots of digital papers, elements, etc. stored on my hard drive (I’m a digital hoarder.  It’s a problem.  I’m working on it).

I thought the natural thing to do would be to make my Facebook cover pretty with them.  (If you are new to Timeline, check it out here)  I’ll show you how.

 

1. First, open a new project in Photoshop Elements (you can do this in any image editing program)

 

2. Then add your elements, photos, etc.  I used ones from the free kit at Persnickety Prints.

Image courtesy of Persnickety Prints

 

 

3. Save the file, then open your FB profile page.  On the lower right corner of your timeline cover photo, hover your cursor and the pull down menu will appear that says “Change Photo.  Select “Upload Photo”.

4. Sit back and smile smugly while your friends are impressed.

I hope to do more digi-scrapping this coming year.  Share some of your pages here please!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. ann marie droznick
    Dec 22, 2011 @ 18:04:36

    LOVE it! thanks for the directions, hoping to try it soon. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,692 hits
