Cookie Swaps

I have a love/hate relationship with cookie swaps. In my head, I’m all Martha Stewart-y, creating beautiful recipe cards for each recipient of the batches I’ve painstakingly crafted and placed lovingly into handmade boxes with printed tissue paper.

In reality, I’m slapping together a recipe I’ve only minutes-before Googled and throwing the cookies into Ziploc bags while they’re still warm and pliable and I end up with a misshapen mess.

(Still delicious with coffee, though!)

 

This year I was somewhere in the middle. I did bake a batch of Caramel Stuffed Sugar Cookies from My Kitchen Addiction for a girls’ night last week.  They were delicious.

I am currently waiting on some logs of cookie dough to chill before I slice into them. I used a recipe from Smitten Kitchen and I’m anxious to see how they turn out.

The recipe is here. The first batch I made will be plain sugar cookies and will be dipped into melted chocolate after being baked. The second batch has chopped dried cherries mixed in and the logs are rolled in sliced almonds. I’ll let you know how they came out!

Please share some of your recipes here…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Emily
    Dec 19, 2011 @ 11:32:49

    I went to a cookie swap yesterday and I did Chocolate Chip Caramel Pretzel cookies… they were on Pinterest and were yummy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 27,121 hits
