Angry Birds, Level 2

I got the pops just right with some help from a good friend!  The key was adding vegetable oil to the chocolate melts.  Success!

Angry Birds Oreo Pops

 

And here is my boy’s school party:

 

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sam
    Oct 21, 2011 @ 10:38:25

    Those came out awesome!

    Reply

  2. Allison Hackman
    Oct 21, 2011 @ 12:28:15

    Yaaayyy!!!!!

    Reply

  3. sep121675
    Oct 22, 2011 @ 09:49:29

    so cute~

    Reply

  4. Lorri
    Nov 29, 2011 @ 11:43:53

    LOVE this! I have tried to work with oreo cookies before, but when I put the stick in, the oreos come apart. Do you have a trick to doing this? (I even bought the double white middle so it’s thicker.) thank you! If you can email me at LorriHeiling@gmail.com that would be GREAT! These are so cute!

    Reply

  5. Samantha
    Dec 20, 2011 @ 11:37:22

    Love these! What did you use for the eyes and the nose?

    Reply

    • thiscraftygirl
      Dec 22, 2011 @ 06:47:15

      I bought the eyes and noses at Michael’s in the cake/candy making section. They have a crazy selection of these types of things since cake pops, etc have become so popular.

      Reply

  6. Jennifer
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 22:59:20

    These are so fabulous!!! I did a trial run tonight on these and I had the same problem as the other lady my Oreo kept breaking. I tried unscrewing the oreo and dipping my lollipop stick in the melted candy to act like glue except when I dipped my Oreo it wanted to still come apart in the melted chocolate. Did u experience this and how did u get yours so smooth and pretty? Mine were not, lol! Thanks:)

    Reply

  7. Ella
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 23:32:19

    How much vegetable oil did you add to each bag of candy melts? Thanks! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,356 hits
